Cookies in Use
"Dedicated to the preservation of Standard Cars 1903-1963"

Dedicated to the preservation of Standard Cars 1903-1963

Click here to join the club

Click here to renew your membership

This is YOUR club site, help us to keep it interesting for everyone by sending us articles

North Wales & Cheshire Group



The North Wales Group welcomes enthusiasts from throughout the region with the main geographical area including Flintshire, Wrexham, Denbighshire, Conwy,  Cheshire, Shropshire and Wirral.


MONTHLY MEETINGS 2016

The Stamford Gate Hotel, Holywell, Flintshire

Wednesday 20th January 2016

Wednesday 17th February 2016

Wednesday 16th March 2016

Wednesday 20th April 2016

Wednesday 18th May 2016

Wednesday 15th June 2016

Wednesday 20th July 2016

Wednesday 17th August 2016

Wednesday 21th September 2016

Wednesday 19st October 2016

Wednesday 16th November 2016

Wednesday 21th December 2016


“BACON BUTTY” CAR MEETS 2016

The Dragon’s Rest Cafe, Junction 31 off the A55

An opportunity to take out the car for a run, stop at a roadside Cafe have a natter and then back home for lunch. All cars & clubs welcome.

Sunday 17th January 2016*

Sunday 21st  February 2016

Sunday 20th March 2016

Sunday 17th April 2016

Sunday 15th May 2016

Sunday 19th  June 2016 Sunday 17th July 2016

Sunday 21st  August 2016

Sunday 18th September 2016

Sunday 16th October 2016

Sunday 20th November 2016

Sunday 18th December 2016

January meet will be at “Chocks Away Diner” at Hawarden Airfield

EVENTS 2016

New Year Run (CVEC)                                                               10th January 2016

DRIVE IT’ Day  Run                                                                            24th April 2016

Prestatyn Car Show                                                                  30th May 2016

Picnic Run                                                                                             12th June 2016

Denbigh Show                                                                         26th June 2016

Bodelwyddan Show                                                                  2nd/3rd July 2016

Carwys Car Show                                                                    10th July 2016

British Ironworks Centre Show (Saturday)                                   16th July 2016

Eaton Hall Gardens Run (TBC)                                                   24th July 2016

Summer Adventure (TBC)                                                                 22nd/24th August 2016

Oulton Park Gold Cup                                                               28th/29th August 2016

Onslow Park Steam Rally

Autumn Run                                                                                        9th October 2016

Christmas Dinner                                                                    11th December 2016





For further information please contact Bryn Heeley

Telephone - 07836 626068

email - nwales-cheshire-group@standardmotorclub.org.uk


The Webmaster is not the author of this page and members are recommended to contact the organiser before travelling

The Webmaster requests that any changes to this page be sent to webmaster@standardmotorclub.org.uk

(January 2016)